Life is a journey…Take a walk

So I decided to take a walk after clearing all my exam issues at school. By now I think you’ve figured I love walking. This place is so tempting with all these beautiful picture-perfect sceneries, why not? This was not the original plan. I was to meet with a friend but my phone went off before she replied to my text. I was to be at Eldoret town at 7:00 pm and since I had all this time to kill why not experiment/lose some calories?

On my Journey to Cheptiret, I managed to observe a lot of things that we can relate to in our daily lives. It was purely unintentional and it’s kinda expected with nothing else to distract me from the calmness this place was offering. First thing I observed is that along the way, many people were asking me if I want to board a matatu or a motorbike. My answer was no but they’d shake their heads as if they know something I don’t. There were lots of stares that if not careful could make you stumble. I met people going where I was from and wanted to know how it was. I met others coming from where I was headed and they either encouraged me or laughed at me like I’m crazy. I’m a long-distance trader through my ancestors people! I can make it! I am not limited. Others we stood and shared a few things, others passed by with a simple hello while others we walked together to a certain point. I met someone asking for money, another asking if I wanted a lift and others asking if it’s the fare that I have lacked. Isn’t life like this? People come and go and all leave some impact whether good or bad, small or big at different stages or simultaneously?

What kept me going? My goal to reach Cheptiret on foot. I would go fast then slow down to take a breather but kept moving forward. That’s until the clouds darkened. I kept striding though, it wouldn’t rain soon. And if it does I love rain. Why not relive one of my childhood memory? And it did fall heavy and hard

I remembered there’s pneumonia and that’s how I boarded a Matatu. My consolation was that I was 300m away from my goal. It was a worthy experience. I loved every second even if my limbs are hurting. No matter what happens in your life… Keep moving and focus on the goals.

3 thoughts on “Life is a journey…Take a walk

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑